Pricing
Try out a 3D scan to CAD reconstruction for free
Create a Backflip account and get access to 50 credits to test out our AI CAD tools, no credit card required.
Builder
Individual, casual users
$20 /month
100 credits /month
Pro
Power users, small team
$50 /month
300 credits /month
Builder
Growing teams
$380 /month
2500 credits /month
Enterprise
Large organizations
Contact Us
Custom
Fast Mode jobs cost 10 credits each and Thinking Mode jobs cost 50 credits each.
Monthly credits don't roll over from month to month. Credit packs expire 12 months from date of purchase. Price and plans are subject to change at Backflip's discretion.
Standalone Credit Packs
Extra rollover credits for when your monthly credits aren't enough. Credit packs are only used when your monthly credit balance is exhausted.
100 credits
$20
300 credits
$50
2500 credits
$380
Frequently asked questions
Why is there a difference in credit usage between Fast Mode and Thinking Mode?
Fast Mode produces great results quickly (usually within a couple minutes) for geometries of average complexity that can be produced with 3-axis CNC milling or turning. It requires less compute time to run inference and so it costs less credits.
Thinking Mode lets the agent run much longer (on the order of 15-30 minutes), trying multiple reconstruction attempts, checking its work, and reasoning through more difficult, complex 3D modeling problems. It’s better for parts with complex geometry that will ultimately be defined by an extensive feature tree. Since Thinking Mode uses much more compute, it costs more credits—we recommend reserving it more intentionally for your hardest part geometries.
Can I upgrade or downgrade my subscription?
You can upgrade or downgrade your subscription at any time.
Upgrades are processed immediately so that you can take advantage of increased credit limits without delays. On upgrade, we will charge your card on file immediately, add the new plan’s monthly credit allocation to your account and reset your billing cycle to start on the day that your upgrade was processed. Any remaining credits from your prior subscription will remain in your account, available to use until their original expiration date at the end of your previous subscription’s billing period. Your subscription will continue to renew at the upgraded plan terms at the start of each new billing cycle unless you cancel your subscription in advance.
If you downgrade a plan, you’ll continue to have access to the credits in your account until the end of your current billing period. Your subscription will then renew and your credit balance will refresh at the downgraded plan rate starting on your next billing cycle, and will continue to renew at the start of each new billing cycle unless you cancel it in advance.
Do my credits roll over each month?
Each Backflip subscription plan includes a specific monthly credit allocation that is refreshed every billing cycle. Those monthly credits don’t roll over and don’t accumulate, so use our tools often to get the most out of your subscription.
We also offer standalone rollover credit packs that you can purchase separately. These credits rollover and remain in your account and are only tapped after you run out of your monthly credit allocation. Rollover credits have a 12 month expiration date.

